DIY Infinity Scarf

DIY_Loop_Scarf_Weirdandwonderfuldiy

In my experience, the gifts that mean the most are the ones people make for you. Anyone can open their wallet and plop down cash for a nice present. But knowing someone spent their time crafting something just for you is truly special. Plus, many homemade gifts can be made on the cheap and help you cross numerous people off your list without going into debt.

2

So here is a tutorial on making this chunky infinity scarf. This could make a great gift for anyone really, especially during the cold season.

DIY_Loop_Scarf_Weirdandwonderfuldiy

What you’ll need:

  • Assorted yarn  (I used grey t-shirt yarn, which is especially chunky)
  • Knitting needles size 10

DIY_Loop_Scarf_weirdandwonderfuldiy

Instructions: 

I stuck to this YouTube tutorial when choosing the pattern for my scarf. Knitting garter stitch is quite easy and it looks really nice, so I’d say it’s perfect if you are a knitting beginner 😉

But because I wanted to have an infinity scarf I decided to stitch the ends of it together once I was done with the knitting. This tutorial shows you quite well how to do that in case you need any help:

I really love how cosy and heavy this scarf turned out to be. It’s simply perfect for those freezing cold winter nights. I gave it to my boyfriend as a gift and he absolutely adores it 😉

DIY_Loop_Scarf_Weirdandwonderfuldiy

If you liked this post, stay tuned for more! We will be posting new, wintery DIY projects every day until Christmas. So feel free to join our countdown to Christmas and let yourself get into that festive mood😉

Kommentar verfassen

